CSCS Black Card

Black CSCS Card
The CSCS Black card is for managers who have achieved NVQ/SVQ levels 4, 5, (or QCF Level 6 or 7) in the relevant occupation

Black (Mangers) CSCS Card Routes

NVQ or SVQ Route – for achievers of an NVQ or SVQ Level 4 or 5 who have met current CSCS health and safety requirements. The course applicable is the Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Construction Site Management

However, the Chartered Institute of Building (CIoB) has recently secured recognition of the Level 4 Site Management qualifications for access to the black management card.

All applicants must pass the CITB Managers and Professionals Health, Safety and Environment Test Apply with the Technical Supervisor or Manager Application Form

Despite my request was for the black Card the CSCS looking on my overseas degree and work experience they recommended for me to apply for AQP.

However, on the web site it request at least a three years of experience for attaining Black card. My inquires are, did my past 8 years overseas experience will be accounted on the evaluation to black card after I attain AQP or is it mandatory for me to be hired in UK to qualify for the black Card?

If I have to be hired in UK shall I have to work at least for three years to request for the level or can I be qualified to apply for the card immediately after getting the job? READ MORE…

Regretfully, your overseas experience does not count towards the Black card.

To get a black card you have to complete the NVQ level 4 or 5 Site Management. Obviously though, your past experience will be a advantage in terms of achieving this new qualification.

CITB Test for Managers

Offical CITB Revison Material

The revision material contains everything you need to know about booking, preparing for and sitting the CITB Health, Safety and Environment Test for for Managers and Professionals